Gratitude Scavenger Hunt

Gratitude Scavenger Hunt

During the Lockdown period, we have found that Scavenger Hunts have been a wonderful family activity to do all together.  It has been wonderful to see that so many of you have also been enjoying them too.  If you have missed any of the past Scavenger Hunts, fear not, there is a link to them all at the bottom of this post.

This week’s Scavenger Hunt is a little bit different.  Over the bank holiday, we have been celebrating VE Day and it has made us reflect even more than usual about the things we are grateful for. I thought that would be a great topic to explore with the boys to remind them that even though things are difficult at the moment, we still have a lot which we are really grateful for.

This Scavenger Hunt will require a little bit of thinking to find items which represent the different clues.  If you’ve done any other Tired But Crafty Mummy Scavenger Hunts, you’ll know I’m a big fan of encouraging our children to think outside the box during these hunts!   I’m sure you’ll have a great time chatting about the items you have chosen for the hunt.  You may think of other clues which you think would be great to add, I’d love to hear them in the comments.

Most importantly though, I hope you have a wonderful time and make some great memories having a go at this Scavenger Hunt.
You can download a copy here:  Gratitude Scavenger Hunt

 

Gratitude Scavenger Hunt

 

There is also a selection of other Tired But Crafty Mummy Scavenger Hunts to keep you and your family entertained:

 

If you have a go at the Gratitude Scavenger Hunt, I’d love to see.
Do tag me in your photographs on social media.
I can be found on
Instagram – @TiredButCraftyMummy
Facebook – www.facebook.com/tiredbutcraftymummy
Twitter – @TiredButCrafty1 

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

14 comments

  1. I love this twist on a traditional scavenger hunt. It would be great for a group of children to do as it would help them to understand that they all different opinions and different things have different meanings for people.

    Katrina x
    #KCACOLS

    Like

  2. This is really lovely! I have been trying to reflect each day about a few things I am grateful for, so it would be nice to share the concept with my daughter too. Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment